## Bear Creek Township Election Commission Meeting April 11, 2022

Time: 8:30 a.m.

Roll Call: Keiser, Golding, Radatovich

## **Resolution to Establish a Receiving Board in Bear Creek Township**

**Motion** by Golding to make a resolution to establish a receiving board for elections held in Bear Creek Township. 2<sup>nd</sup> by Keiser. Roll Call: Keiser, Golding Radatovich

Yes: Keiser, Golding Radatovich

Passed

## Appointing Election Inspectors, Receiving Board and Chairpersons

Radatovich has reached out to and spoken to the following individuals who would like to work the May 3, 2022 Special Election: i. Precinct 1

- 1. BJ Grant
- 2. Pat Smith
- 3. Judy Mays
- ii. Precinct 2
  - 1. Kathy Dufek
  - 2. Denny Gunderson
  - 3. Jeff Dufek
  - 4. Lizzy Coats
- iii. AVCB
  - 1. Sue Gunderson
  - 2. Larry Gunderson
  - 3. Heidi Kendziorski

The Receiving Board must consist of an even number of Republicans and Democrats. She suggested that the receiving board for each precinct consist of the following individuals:

- iv. Precinct 1
  - 1. BJ Grant (D)
  - 2. Pat Smith (R)
- v. Precinct 2
  - 1. Denny Gunderson (D)
  - 2. Jeff Dufek (R)
- vi. AVCB
  - 1. Larry Gunderson (D)
  - 2. Heidi Kendziorski (R)

Radatovich suggested the following Chairpersons for each precinct:

- vii. Precinct 1: Judy Mays
- viii. Precinct 2: Lizzy Coats
- ix. AVCB: Sue Gunderson

Motion by Keiser to appoint the election inspectors and receiving board and to designate the chairpersons as presented by the clerk. 2<sup>nd</sup> by Golding. Passed

## AVCB Start Time

Radatovich noted that the election commission will need to designate a start time for the AVCB. She suggested 9am. **Motion** by Radatovich to designate a start time of 9am for the AVCB for the May 3, 2022 election. 2<sup>nd</sup> by Keiser.

Passed

Adjournment: 8:35a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Emma Radatovich

Emma Radatovich, Bear Creek Township Clerk