Bear Creek Township Election Commission Meeting October 11, 2021

- I. Time: 9:00 a.m.
- II. Roll Call: Keiser, Golding
 - a. Absent: Radatovich
 - b. Others Present: Lizzy Coats
- III. Appointing Election Inspectors, Receiving Board and Chairpersons
 - a. Per her memo, Radatovich has reached out to and spoken to the following individuals who would like to work the November 2, 2021 Special Election:
 - i. Precinct 1
 - 1. BJ Grant
 - 2. Pat Smith
 - 3. Judy Mays
 - ii. Precinct 2
 - 1. Kathy Dufek
 - 2. Denny Gunderson
 - 3. Lizzy Coats
 - iii. AVCB
 - 1. Sue Gunderson
 - 2. Larry Gunderson
 - 3. Heidi Kendziorski
 - b. The Receiving Board must consist of an even number of Republicans and Democrats. She suggested that the receiving board for each precinct consist of the following individuals:
 - i. Precinct 1
 - 1. Judy Mays (R)
 - 2. Pat Smith (D)
 - ii. Precinct 2
 - 1. Denny Gunderson (D)
 - 2. Lizzy Coats (R)
 - iii. AVCB
 - 1. Larry Gunderson (D)
 - 2. Heidi Kendziorski (R)
 - c. Per her memo, Radatovich suggested the following Chairpersons for each precinct:
 - i. Precinct 1: Judy Mays
 - ii. Precinct 2: Lizzy Coats
 - iii. AVCB: Sue Gunderson
 - d. Motion by Dennis Keiser to appoint the election inspectors and receiving board and to designate the chairpersons as presented by the clerk. 2nd by Connie Golding.
 Passed
- IV. AVCB Start Time
 - a. Radatovich noted in her memo that the election commission will need to designate a start time for the AVCB. She suggested 9am.
 - Motion by Dennis Keiser to designate a start time of 9am for the AVCB for the November 2, 2021 election. 2nd by Connie Golding.

 Passed
- V. Adjournment: 9:10 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lizzy Coats

Lizzy Coats, BCT Deputy Clerk