## Bear Creek Township Election Commission Meeting August 3, 2020

- I. Time: 1:01 p.m.
- II. Roll Call: Keiser, Golding, Kendziorski
- III. Election Workers/COVID-19 Update
  - a. Kendziorski reported that she has had two election workers who cannot work anymore due to health reasons. At this point, it is too late to hire more workers, so she would like to reallocate the workers she has. She would like the new teams to be the following:
    - i. Precinct 1:
      - 1. BJ Grant (D)
      - 2. Pat Smith (D)
      - 3. Laura Taylor (L)
      - 4. Judy Mays (R)
      - 5. Joseph Taylor (US Taxpayers)
    - ii. Precinct 2:
      - 1. Denny Gunderson (D)
      - 2. Donna Lively (R)
      - 3. Kathy Dufek (D)
      - 4. Lizzy Dufek (D)
      - 5. Jeff Dufek (R)
    - iii. AVCB:
      - 1. Sue Gunderson (R)
      - 2. Larry Gunderson (D)
      - 3. Barb Fry (D)
      - 4. Fred Fry (D)
      - 5. Peggy Cyphert (D)
      - 6. Jeff Cyphert (R)
  - b. Kendziorski also suggested the following serve as the Receiving Board. This is mostly the same line-up that was previously approved, with Judy Mays filling Kitty Hramiec's Receiving Board position.
    - i. Precinct 1:
      - 1. Pat Smith (D)
      - 2. Judy Mays (R)
    - ii. Precinct 2:
      - 1. Kathy Dufek (D)
      - 2. Jeff Dufek (R)
    - iii. AVCB:
      - 1. Peggy Cyphert (D)
      - 2. Jeff Cyphert (R)
  - c. Kendziorski noted that the chairpersons can stay the same.
  - d. Motion to accept the proposed changes to the election worker teams and receiving boards.

## **Unanimous Voice Vote**

IV. Adjournment: 1:06 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Emma Kendziorski

Emma Kendziorski, BCT Clerk

Passed